Item No. 4

LA GOVERNOR VACANCIES (FOR INFORMATION ONLY) NOVEMBER 27TH 2014 The list below provides members with details of the current vacancies

Γ

PRIMARY SCHOOL VACANCIES				
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS.	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VACS. SINCE	COMMENTS
CLASE PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Councillor Byron Owen	29.11.14	
CRAIGCEFNPARC PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		28.01.14	
CRAIGFELEN PRIMARY SCHOOL	2		22.04.14 19.06.14	
CWMGLAS PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Michelle Raven	15.12.14	
DANYGRAIG PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		15.09.13	
GOWERTON PRIMARY SCHOOL	3	Mr C. David Graham- Woolard Councillor Susan Jones Mr Lyndon Mably	15.12.14	
LLANRHIDIAN PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr Royston Collins	15.12.14	
NEWTON PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Councillor Miles Thomas	15.12.14	
PARKLAND PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Lavinia Gay Mitchell	02.10.14	Resigned 01.02.14
PENCLAWDD PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		T	
PENGELLI PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mrs Gwyneth Phillips	19.07.14	Resigned 18.07.14
PENYRHEOL PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Ms Gillian Duarte	15.12.14	
PONTYBRENIN PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Councillor William Evans	15.12.15	
SEAVIEW COMMUNITY PRIMARY SCHOOL	1		21.02.14	
ST THOMAS COMMUNITY PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Ms Ge Gao	02.09.14	Resigned 01.09.14
TALYCOPA PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr Mark James	01.08.14	Resigned 31.07.14

PRIMARY SCHOOL VACANCIES (cont.)				
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VAC.S SINCE	COMMENTS
WHITESTONE PRIMARY SCHOOL	1	Mr Paul Meller	29.11.14	

WELSH MEDIUM PRIMARY SCHOOL VACANCIES				
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VAC.S SINCE	COMMENTS
Y.G.G. BRYNIAGO	1		14.05.13	
Y.G.G. BRYN- Y-MOR	1		23.04.13	
Y.G.G. Y LOGIN FACH	1		28.09.12	
Y.G.G. PONTYBRENIN	1	Mr R. Gwyn Jones	28.09.12	

SECONDARY SCHOOL VACANCIES				
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	PREVIOUS GOVERNOR(S)	VAC.S SINCE	COMMENTS
BIRCHGROVE COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL	1	Councillor Bob Clay	02.09.14	Resigned 02.09.14
BISHOPSTON COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL	1	Councillor Miles Thomas	15.12.14	
OLCHFA COMPREHENSIVE SCHOOL	1	Ms Sarah Thyer	22.10.14	

TEMPORARY GOVERNING BODY VACANCIES				
GOVERNING BODY	NO. OF VACS	EXISTING LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNORS	COMMENTS	
PROPOSED AMALGAMATION OF BRYNHYFRYD INFANT AND BRYNHYFRYD JUNIOR	3	Brynhyfryd Infant: Mr Cyril Anderson Mrs Sarah Cullen Mrs Debbie Whyte Brynhyfryd Junior: Mrs Carolyn Harris Mr Peter Meehan Councillor T. Mike White	In respect of the proposed amalgamation, both schools have agreed that there will be 2 Local Authority Governors represented by Brynhyfryd Infant School and 1 Local Authority Governor represented by Brynhyfryd Junior School on the new Temporary Governing Body of Brynhyfryd. The decision to proceed with the amalgamation of the Infant and Junior schools will be made by Cabinet on the 16 th December. If Cabinet decide to proceed they will then make a decision upon the temporary governing body recommendations put forward by the Local Authority Governor Panel.	

٦

Г